Bring on the pain!

Image

“The pains which are yet to come can be and are to be avoided.” So says one translation of sutra 2:16. It’s a sutra I’ve considered a lot.  But maybe I’m thinking about it all wrong. 

For a long time I didn’t blog any yellow moments.  I realised I was affected by having read about yellow appearing in all  seasons except winter.  What if I wrote too much now and used up all my yellow? Every day I walked through this tree’s scattering of yellow leaves without seeing them (it’s the gingko in Logic Lane, Oxford).  But what if I run out of growing things and have to use warning signs? Would that have happened? Would it have been so bad? – I was sent some great yellow signs that languish in my in box.

Today I see the relation between this and my fear of hand balances.  In always stopping myself falling forwards I stop too soon and never get up enough to balance – or find the courage to write yellow in fear that my supply will be exhausted.

Yellow moment 19/363

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

